Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Titania Adze head (WIP)

Helkeira

I have been with Warframe for about 4 years but I am totally new to the workshop. I was wondering If I could get some feed back on my first attempt at making a head/helmet. Am I going in the right direction or not? I am kind of an organic modeler and am pretty bad with mechanical parts so any tips are also appreciated.

Spoiler

3cc847eaef.jpgf3a1132046.gif

Edited by Nonya
Progression

12 minutes ago, Kurokoz said:

Ooh, I'm not too skilled in this part of the process but if it means anything I can tell ya that it certainly reminds me of a fairy. I like it, although anything that looks like eyes always seems off putting for a Warframe.

Yeah I can see that as well. I may remove the eyes and add some normal map detailing so its not just a smooth face plate either. Thanks for the feedback.

5 minutes ago, DarkRuler2500 said:

I like the helmet alot.
Will prob not buy if it makes it into TennoGen because i dislike Titania.
However the work is very well done. :)

Thanks but I don't think my first helmet has a chance at TennoGen. This is more of an experiment to see whats expected and maybe gather some tips if anyone has any. ^^

2 hours ago, (Xbox One)Valen Warden said:

That's looking nice. Are the antennae going to be rigid like that or move around a little bit?

1 hour ago, EchoesOfRain said:

This is actually looking REALLY nice, will be an instant buy from me!

It'd be nice if the antennae could move a bit once in game, so that they don't come across as horns

Thanks. I was hoping to add some jiggle to the antennae but idk if DE would need to do that since it requires extra bones. 

Random question for anyone: I see people have added some cool effects like mags visor but how would you even upload something like that? There is no scripting or anything in the TennoGen program.

22 hours ago, Nonya said: