Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Suggestions on better PvP system

Vaqt

Ive been playing PvP games for 15 years, and spotted Warframe only after 4 years of its birth. Because PvP in Warframe is a crap, and that's why this game is not mentioned in any serious gaming magazines and blogs. However it is very good game and can be improved for better PvP easily:

1. Same mods as for PvE and for PvP. Different mods and stuff for PvE and PvP is a big mistake.

2. 2-3 times more health and armor for warframes, currently warframes are too fast to kill, and you dont feel any realism, you need better collision model and more time to kill warframe, so healers, buffers, trappers will be able play too, with different tactics. Currently you can play only Frost Prime and Rino Prime, other warframes suck hard.
Also decrease sprint and jump speeds by 30%, PvP is much harder then PvE so you need more time to think what you do in it.

3. Best mode is team fight mode 4x4, and it must be on the first place, not one against all mode. Capture cefalone (3rd mode) need to have clear capture and defend points on minimap for new players to identify target. You also need bigger and clearer mini map for team cooperation. Remove capturing oros, it looks weird, count only kills.

PvP is very important to keep old players in game, because currently you finish PvE game in 2 weeks and after 2 weeks it is not interesting any more and you go next game.
That's how World of Tanks and World of Warcraft have 100's of millions alive accounts, because of great PvP.

This game is about pve. Almoust noone is playing warframe for pvp because of its bad netcode. 

p.s. this is the PoE Subforum. You might post this in PvP section of the forum.

And btw PvP is not important to keep older players(veterans) ingame. Its the new Content DE is adding which keeps us playing. 

Im playing this game almoust  4 years an i can tell you your not finished after 2 weeks.

Edited by CpT-LaZeR
Typos