Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Inaccurate Damage Numbers? Let's find the Solution!

-Define-

Hey there,

i started playing Warframe 3 weeks ago and finally decided to take a deep look into damage numbers etc so i am able to do calculations and theorycrafting myself.

Now upon reading up on damage 2.0 in the Wiki, I started doing calculations in an Google Docs Sheet and am kinda confused since the numbers dont add up.

Example A:

Spoiler

A Vectis Prime (unmodded):

qPfNAjd.png

_______________________________________________________________________________________

The Enemy is an Infested Charger lvl 85:

uQSK7V9.png

His Health type is "Infested", which means "Impact" and "Puncture" are unaffected and "Slash" damage is buffed by 25%

The Charger doesn't have Armor thus there should be no damage reduction.

The expected Damage (Actual Dmg) is:

yRGP45f.png

_______________________________________________________________________________________

Now I tested it in the Simulacrum and got the following result consistently:

uYmo0cP.png

I did more complex calculations regarding armor first and the outcome was even more scewed so I figured to do it the simplest way possible.

Example B:

Spoiler

Despair(unmodded):

lketWp2.png

The Enemy is a Corrupted Heavy Gunner, who has:

• Cloned Flesh (-25% Impact, 0% Puncture, +25% Slash)
  • Ferrite Armor (0% Impact, +50% Puncture, -15% Slash)

The Scaled Armor to LvL 85:

uUviOUy.png

Now we apply the formula of the Damage Modifiers from the Wiki latest?cb=20151018085648

to every Damage Type with the respective Health and Armor Modifiers:

Impact:

H5oVRC3.png

Puncture:

8bDh75l.png

Slash:

Cqy6OOD.png

this results in an Expected Damage of:

EsPM0zv.png

__________________________________________________________________________________

Now i went to the Simulacrum and tested it and the result was off again, this time higher than the expected Damage:

UbikBzh.png