Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Soma vs Braton Prime

(PSN)de_sch0sch

Question

Greetings,

I'm fairly new in WF so I'm in need assistance to prepare myself for the daily missions (Sorties?). Specifically I'm looking to build one primary of each type (shotgun, AR, sniper, bow). Now I'm pretty confident with my shotgun and bow choices (Hek and Dread) and am planning to build a Rubico as soon as I manage to get my hands on another blue potato. I've been playing arround with the warframe builder with the mods and weapons I have available and came up with these builds:

Soma build

Braton Prime build

I was very supprised that the regular Soma seems to outperform the Braton Prime (my  first prime primary and second prime weapon overall) on paper. How accurate are the numbers?

I liked both weapons alot while leveling them but I don't have the resources to build both of them. Also the Soma eats ammo like crazy but as I've done that daily mission just once with my clan and felt utterly useless I've no idea if it matters or not.

Which of these would do better with 'baisc' mods in daily missions and other high level content? Or are there even other options I missed? I've picked my weapons based on their looks in most cases.

Regards, sch0sch

Edited by (PS4)de_sch0sch

8 answers to this question

These are two very different guns, but the gist of it is simple.

The Soma can more easily mow down waves of lighter units, but it relies on crits maybe a little too much to be reliable if you don't have Point Strike, Vital Sense, and Hunter Munitions fully ranked.  If you have those mods, great, you've got a machine gun that can cause extensive amounts of bleed damage via crits, but that's about it.  Really, Soma feels like a bit of a one-trick pony with this build, but given it works well, I'm not exactly complaining.