Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Why is holster reloading not universal?

Venta_Black

Hi I'm one of the new guys here. I started to play Warframe for the pvp. The montages and matches I saw on youtube got me really hyped. Anyway I started playing in that so called Recruit Conditioning and felt like being in the wrong place with the shooter experience I have gathered during a couple years. I disabled it to find some challenging matches with lots of fun. However I noticed that other people were rarely to never reloading while I had to reload every time I wanted my magazine at max or ran out of bullets in tight fights. Not only that but they switched weapons faster than I ever could. Later I was told that my observation was indeed true and the cause of mods I'd had to grind for. Not only pvp, but also pve, on which part I would like to minimize the effort I had to apply. This is my experience so far.

What I want to demonstrate is that these mods, which give you a huge advantage in pvp, are locked behind a grind wall you'd have to surpass. I can imagine this would be a huge turn off for a lot of people who'd like to give Conclave a try.Therefore I'd propose to give these mods either a downside for a balance reason, or make them a permanently universal implemented existence in Conclave. For every player, at any level and for any weapon that is related with these mods.

Edited by Venta_Black

That's why you start from the bottom to get the basic stuff, before getting the good stuff. In every game first you get the basic then as you progress you get better stuff, thus your grind wall. You can't get rare pvp mods from the get-go just like that.

So don't disable recruit conditioning, play on low-tier, gather standing and progress.