Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Will this game ever show love to hardcore players?

Zyzzzzzzz

I mean in terms of creating content that is ACTUALLY difficult which requires min/maxing and 3 equally competent teammates.

I've been playing for a good 6 months and I can already solo
-Sorties
-Plague Star
-Star Chart
-Every Spy mission
-Hours in endless Mot Survival
Etc.

ALL without the use of Corrosive Projection.

Please, all I ask is to be courteous with your response and if all you have are negative comments go elsewhere. I'm not in no way throwing noobs under the bus.

You do realize you've got your own challenge slider too, right?   

Lots of us can do all of the things you mention.  But we can also do things like

As above: But with only one weapon.

As above: But with a freshly formaed frame.

As above: But let's get all headshots.

Doing things in new ways is part of the fun of this game, no reason not to up the challenge too IMHO

That being said: TOTALLY into faster enemy level ramping and/or being able to start with higher level foes that are a bit harder to control.

Edited by FreeWilliam

Harcore gamer... what does that stand for?

Back in my time that used to stand for skills on the battlefield.

Nowadays it seens to stand for builds people copy one another, facetanking, press 4towin, spintowin... cheesing on exploits, etc. Make yourself a favor, never use that therm, ever again.

Edited by Duduminador

6 minutes ago, Void-Gunslinger said:

You can always jump and do the raids. Oh, wait...

Not like those had much difficulty in them at all. "Use X frame and Y power, and only Y power", "step on that pad", "don't kill the enemies'. Those are a lot of constrains and it can be called 'holding back' more than anything.