The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Questions Regarding Macros

Dran

I'm very new to this issue, and searching on the forums did not give me any clear answers, so here are my questions, simply put:

1. Are Macros legal or illegal in Warframe? Specifically: built-in mouse and/or keyboard macro functions and third-party macro software are any of them considered illegal?

Example: AutoHotkey tool.

2. If the above are legal, how do you make an auto-fire macro? (click-and-hold make semi-auto weapons full-auto)

I saw a guy firing an Acrid like it was a Boltor, he said he was using an auto-fire macro. I have no idea if it was legal or how to make one myself.

Apology if this has been mentioned before and I failed at forum searching. Thanks in advance for any answers :)

I've never used macros in this game but I sure got tired of clicking like a madman and wearing out my finger. I just saw someone earlier mention assigning your scroll wheel as one of your fire buttons. It's more work than just holding a button, but it's very nice for guns like latron and vasto. Also it makes it really easy to fire only one shot at a time from my dera.

Like Draxxon said, simple solution would be to use the mouse scroll down/up key instead of the left mouse button for firing. I personally threw the left mouse button out the window and use both mouse scroll up and down. It's gonna turn your semi autos into machine guns! rawr!

Have Fun! :D

I have tried mouse scroll, it doesn't reach the speed of what the other guy was using.

His fire speed was something similar to the Acrid in this video: 

Was the guy in the video using Macro? or did he simply used scroll bind... I have no idea, any Macro user here?

As said before, unless DE states its open for use, be cautious. Third Party software which changes in the input may trigger a ban. Utilities have been known to cause hacking false alarms, but until DE states it, just avoid em, its not that hard to play the game.