The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

I can't even kill a level 32 grineer, please help

MicrosoftAnarchy

Question

Hey guys, this is my first time on here. I was hoping someone would have and pointers for what to do with my Paris prime to kill things level 30 and up. I just have to say I'm not the best at farming since I get overwhelmed easy and I don't really have any good mods since I'm only mastery 5 but I hope I can still be helped 

The first thing I can think of is: are your mods ranked up at all?

You can tell how far a mod has been ranked up based on the number of glowing dots on the bottom center of a given mod card.  To increase them, you'll need Endo, and credits.

Another thing to aim for is making sure you have Serration, Split Chamber, Point Strike, and Vital Sense on your Paris Prime at least. 

After that, start adding elemental mods based on enemies you'll be fighting.

2 minutes ago, Omega-Shadowblade said:

How's your mod setup on the bow? For bows like paris you want the crit mods like vital sense and point strike for maximum effectiveness. And of course the standard serration for general damage.

I have a maxed Point strike, a halfway maxed Serration, and a regular vital sense with corrosive for Grineer

1 minute ago, rhoenix said:

The first thing I can think of is: are your mods ranked up at all?

You can tell how far a mod has been ranked up based on the number of glowing dots on the bottom center of a given mod card.  To increase them, you'll need Endo, and credits.

Another thing to aim for is making sure you have Serration, Split Chamber, Point Strike, and Vital Sense on your Paris Prime at least. 

After that, start adding elemental mods based on enemies you'll be fighting.

I have a maxed Point strike, a regular vital sense, and a halfway maxed Serration along with corrosive and magnetic. I'm working on maximizing my elemental damage as well

1 minute ago, CalcualtedMurderMachine said:

Hi there