Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

[1 of 5] Frame Concept: Hyperion

(PSN)FutureCrusader

[Copied over from Reddit, u/FutureCrusaderX]

This is my first time posting one of my concepts, so be gentle pls (Edit 2, thanks to u/Talpanian_Emperor  I've decided to add a few things to help the powers have a little bit more oomph)

I present to you Hyperion, Titan of Light. I know, Mirage does light already, but she's more about being a trickster than an Avatar of light, like how Octavia is more a musician than Banshee. I've had a few frame concepts rolling around my head for a while, so i'd like to see your opinions. This is one of 5 I have so far. This boi is meant to go into the thick of combat and sow destruction and protect comrades using Light as his weapon.

Aesthetic: Similar to Atlas' but more armored and has wavy lines and radiating arcane symbols instead of sharp edges and bacon. Lots of energy flow areas, like Limbo

Ability 1 - Laser Lethality- Press to create a concentrated beam of light, ala a one-handed Kamehameha. Hold to create a greataxe of light to swing and cleave thine enemies in twain. 300 base damage, Deals 50% Slash 50%Heat damage, scales rifle mods on tap and melee on hold, base 30% status chance. Scales with passive

Ability 2 - Scintillating Swiftness - Become light itself, increasing your speed based on Power strength and range [Leaves a light trail behind you, like the Neon powerset in Infamous: Second Son]. Gradually increase in speed as you go. On cast, blinds all enemies around Hyperion and makes you untargetable for the duration. Recasting whilst active refreshes the ability whilst keeping built up speed.