Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Player Growing Toxicity.

(XBOX)TechnoManic

Ive been playing warframe for a good 4 years now maybe 5, long enough to have been through the tides of changes this game has gone through, but atthesame time ive come to see the community growing ever so toxic.

A year or two back people helped eachother, no one pulled elitist im stronger than you stupidity. Now i go into a mission and people are arguing in the team chat, people leave squads, ive been DDosed a few times by irritated trolls.

What happened to this community ? People get super salty or purposely act like Donkeys. 

And im not pulling rank here but usually when this happens its someone with a very low rank tryng to start trouble.

Anyone want to share their experiences?

I've been here since 2013 and there has always been some element of git gud scrub. 

Not much compared to many other games but as Warframes player base grows even if the percentage remains the same the numbers will grow.

2% of 200,000 vs 2% of 4,400,000 is a big difference. 

Speaking for myself I've come across very little in all the time I've played either directed towards me or anyone in the squad.  Most of that was years ago too.

Much of my play has involved public games often with one friend or more but plenty have been just me and randoms.  

It maybe down to me being able to generally being able to carry the team so the drama isn't there but you can find salty folks anywhere these days.  Exercising their right to be loud and opinionated everywhere they go (I'm not a fan of social media)

10 minutes ago, (XB1)TechnoManic said:

Youve got a fair point, but the odds of meeting a troll or a dbag has lately been ridiculously high, it just seems like the growing community is getting some nasty players sucked in for every chill player that joins.

But im mainly off to hear about other peoples experiences.