Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

[Archwing Concept] The Electromagnetic Archwing

Jokubas

This is my first time posting something like this. I hope this doesn't end up too boring. I just love Volt and want to have a thematically similar moveset while doing Archwing gameplay.

Introducing...

Space Volt-Mag

The Electromagnetic Archwing

Abilities

1) Electromagnetic Pulse

Unleashes an electromagnetic pulse from your Archwing. Dealing X electric damage and guaranteed electric and magnetic status effects to enemies within Y meters.

(Odonata's Repel is already an EMP, but I think there's room for both, especially in a more specialized theme. I'd differentiate this by it being cheaper, weaker, and having no disarm. More about quickly scrambling everything around you rather than repelling them long term.)

2) Accelerate

The Archwing projects electromagnetic currents through and in front of itself, accelerating it to extreme speeds. This increases the Warframe's attack speed and agility, allows you to crash through non-solid obstacles and enemies unimpeded, and creates a damaging shockwave if you crash into a solid obstacle (you still take damage from such crashes, but your recovery is quicker).

(Unlike Volt's Speed, I did not have this affect the group. I figured that the differences in Archwing maps make it less feasible to do so. In exchange, I hoped to make it a little more versatile for the user. Also, in trench run missions, an AoE speed could easily be used to troll your squad, and even for yourself it might get out of hand, so I wanted to offset the drawbacks if you found it too fast to control.)

3) Magnetist