The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

A Place For Holiday Concepts (Skins, Accessories, And Events)

some_random_guy_1

This is kinda dead before it even got off the ground, ignore it, dont, IDC

Ok so I was thinking that DE should release a little holiday skin for weapons, frames, ext... every holiday, like the candy cane for the scythes, here's some other ideas for weapon skins, I will update it with new ideas people may have, and maybe DE can use this to get a lineup prepared, or just give them some ideas. as more holiday Ideas come in I'll organize them by holiday but right now there isn't enough with just my ideas.

also I wanted to throw in some ideas for holiday events so that people can vent the ideas out and we don't need to deal with event idea influxes near or just after every holiday.

Skins:

Cupid's bow

A valentines day skin that changes the bows into a cupid's bow, I am a bad artist so I'll just describe it.

The bow is golden along with the arrow shafts, or a yellowish color. The arrow tips are heart shaped and the bow itself when fully drawn looks like a big heart.

Birthday party hats

On warframe's birthday chosen by DE, we can have an accessory that goes in place of a Syandana or maybe add a misc accessory slot for this and other things like helmet additions, armor plating, so on, and the accessory is a little pointy birthday cap.

Syandana of the reflection

This would be given every new year, now what would it be... well I'll tell you.

This would be a syandana that have little symbols for big events that happened that year, if it be an update, event, community milestone, milestone in general, whatever. It'd have the symbols on it and if you look at the description it'd name the symbol's meanings in order.

It would be rewarded to players who were around for, or took part in, at least half-3/4ths of the events/updates and so on. It would be a way to reflect on years past and be thankful for all that we got that year.