Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

The Real "cost" Of 24-Hour Revives

NoCatharsis

So I'm a newcomer as of this evening, and I was wholeheartedly blown away & impressed with graphics & gameplay immediately - I loved it. A friend & I started playing some missions together, probably 2 hours before he had to go. Because I'm about to head to bed, did not want to join anybody else & decided to give the Solo mode a runthrough (after all, it's a gameplay option - it can't lead to certain death, i.e. credits, i.e. hard-earned cash).

My reactions after about 2-3 hours of playing & reading up on this game:

1) Within 10 mins of Solo play, all 4 of my revives had been used. I am now locked out of my character for 24 hours. This means (if any developers haven't noticed yet?) that I will not be logging into nor touching your game for approximately 1 entire day. So much for advertising & marketing - right? I'm no business major, but the idea behind marketing a good product is to keep it ever-present in a customer's psyche. I thought it was fun, guys, but I won't be dreaming about the game nor will I skip work & sit around waiting for my timer to tick away so I can play my own character again tomorrow night. The marketing tactic seems exactly counter-intuitive, if you didn't get my point.

2) Building upon item #1: