The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Regular Warframes Should Be Upgradable To Prime Versions.

Dreadnaux

I was just thinking about it and there's huge potential for a system to upgrade Warframes into the prime version.

Maybe you need a level 30 of said Warframe as one of the mats for the Prime version?

I think it would be interesting to work for and generally show that you enjoy that frame a lot.

Just an idea really. :)

EDIT: Hopefully a DE staff member will see this one.. dunno how active they are as I am a newbie.

Edited by Dreadnaux

Personally, I'd actually prefer a system like this. It makes Primes more of a long term achievement rather than simply just another frame. (which simultaneously makes the original obsolete.)

Exactly!

You said it much better then I did. lol

Yeah, this would be cool. This way, someone who already has a Frost won't need to waste a slot on a Prime, moreso seeing how the Frost might already have a potato.

Suggestion: Prime Blueprints can be used to upgrade common Warframes. Make it happen, DE.

EDIT: to downvoters, care to explain?

Edited by LukEduBR

I was just thinking about it and there's huge potential for a system to upgrade Warframes into the prime version.

Maybe you need a level 30 of said Warframe as one of the mats for the Prime version?

I think it would be interesting to work for and generally show that you enjoy that frame a lot.

good idea but it would be to common and player could easily get a prime. 

I personally don't care if Primes are common.  It would be really neat if there as a path to progression of upgrading your favorite frames at level 30 and beyond.  I heard some talk that we might get a 'prestige' system in the future but other options including upgrading to a Prime frame would be really cool. 

Well the level 30 Frame would just be one of the mats, it'd be up to DE to decide what else you needed.