Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Warframe Family

Scarybooster

Hi!

So, I started playing Warframe years and years ago when it first was released. Unfortunately, the game was kind of bland and I didn't feel "ninja-like" in any way. The game was a shooter with the same map over and over and over... I just couldn't get into it.

Years later the game came to PS4 and I gave it another shot. I'm not sure why it didn't stick then, but it was probably because it was on a dirty console (just kidding). Again, my time in Warframe wasn't meant to be.

At update 14 on the PC, I tried again and the game kind of stuck. I was having fun with some friends and I was finally leveling up my Excalibur. I decided to pull the trigger and bought 370 Plat so I could buy another frame. I wanted Hydroid for a long time, but the forums raged against him. I went against my gut feeling and bought Nekros. Yeah, that was a mistake for a "noob". Instead of a cool necromancer with cool Walking Dead powers, I got a desecrate bot. My own fault for not doing proper research and picking a cool looking frame. I'm sure people will argue Nekros is waaaaay better than Hydroid, but he's definitely not as cool as those 2 floppy things on Hydroid's face. My poor decision to buy Nekros made me shelf the game again.

Right before I deployed to a place with lots of dirt, my youngest son started playing Warframe a lot on the PS4. I decided to try it on that platform again to see what all his hype was about. I went through the tutorial again with Mag this time instead of Excalibur and had a ball. Once I got in my shop though... Excalibur was staring at me... Dang it!! I logged off.

During my deployment my son wanted to buy Mesa with his Christmas money. So I got on Skype and walked him through buying Plat on the PS4 with my credit card. Some how he "accidentally" wink wink, bought 2 370 Plat packages wink. Anyways, he got his Mesa and some really nice weapons.