The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Dual Heat- Guaranteed One Shots?

7neoxis1337

Im new to the game and my Rank30 Dual heat is doing quite well. It is one shotting everything (non-heavy ofc) even at Puto.

Just wondering if there's another melee weapon that provide more charge damage so I can test it out.

Also, how do I maximise the damage on the Dual Heat?

aaaaaannnnd one favour, where in general do I farm for mods?

Maximum charged damage? Well, first you should consider slapping a catalyst on them, then add all elemental mods and max killing blow.

Also max reflex coil, which decreases charge speed.

In general? Just pick a defense or mobile defense. 20 mods in 15 waves is not unheard of.

Is there a way we could confirm this? I'd love to know.

I'm researching where it says it, but I've heard from multiple people that it ignores armor and my own experience seems to agree. When I use my Scindo, I regularly do around 500ish damage, I think, against normal units (not infested), including armored. This number is resulted from my Charge Damage mod that I have equipped. So I think it's fair to say that it does. 

Melee Charge AttacksEdit

Attacks from a melee weapon using its charge attack generally ignores the armor values of the enemies they are used against. This feature allows the weapon to deal a consistent 100% charge damage for body hits and 200% charge damage for head hits where applicable. Elemental mods and critical hits will be based on full charge damage, making them quite powerful. Sometimes additional damage adjustments to a weapon's charge damage are made based on a weapon's type as noted in the following section.

Melee Charge AttacksEdit