Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Consumables Should Be Multi-Hour Buffs Rather Than One Time Use

Criptak

Dear DE's,

Consumables as they are offer no additional value to the game.  I know that there is a place for consumables, but with the high level of ammo drops and energy drops coupled with the ease to revive players these consumables offer no impact to the game.   So sure you have a weak version of an ammo hog(like the grakata or twin viper, but you usually plan ahead by taking a more ammo friendly weapon in your other slot (or a strong melee).  I have been playing for 2 months and have yet to use a consumable... not because I don't have them equiped, but because there is no need for them in the gameplay.  

This also ties into the daily rewards.  THANK YOU for stating in earlier forums that you plan on revamping the daily reward section.  If consumables were for 2 or 3 hour buffs on things like ammo pickups, small buffs to exp/credits/resource pickups I think it would have a big effect on how people feel about the daily rewards.  This would also help the casual player who can collect these small buffs throughout the week and burn them off on the weekend when they have time to play.

Edited by Criptak

How would team heals and HP restores translate into a time-based buff?

My first instinct would be to say a health regen similar to the artifact (which can stack with the Rejuvenation artifact).... but I think a damage reduction might be better.  I am proposing that this for these reasons:

A) Daily rewards, should be more usuable and encourage a small block of efficient play (in my opinion)

B) The team heals and hp restores are more for those... we got in over our heads quick do something.  (having a damage reduction will make it more likely to survive those moments - albiet you might be worse off than a heal)