The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

[Recruiting] Clan Frostgarde

Kristorkian

Obligatory icebreaker: I used to have a microwave that would break my internet connection whenever it was used. Yup. It pissed me off, but it got a good laugh out of my old clanmates. Such a good laugh that it was a running joke until the clan died.

(I like to think that the devil microwave made them laugh so much that they couldn't handle being in my presence anymore.)

Now that I've gotten your attention, here's some background info. I started playing in late December, joined a clan sometime in January, hung out with that clan until it died about a month ago. Tried to get it back up and running, failed miserably, jumped ship, tried to find other clans, failed miserably, got the idea to make my own, and here we are!

I'm looking to gather people who are looking for a group of friendlies to screw around with while they play. Nothing too hardcore, nothing too casual. I've met many bitter and run down MR18s, I've met many hopeful new kids who fall off the face of the Earth two weeks later. I found many people leading clans who were telling me to trash my five forma Attica, and I found loads of people who didn't even know what a forma was and didn't care to learn.

Which is fine. You do what you want, but neither of those extremes are what I'm looking for.

I give no S#&$s about what you use, as long as you can use it effectively. Zephyr is my most dependable frame, I wouldn't give my Attica up for the world, and we're not even going to get into how much work I've put into my dog. I want people who are willing to learn about what really makes this game great, people who are willing to share their knowledge, and—most importantly—people who know how to have a good laugh.