Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

1,600 Hours In The Game, Figured I'd Finally Say "hello".

CowboySparkles

Hello all,

I am CowboySparkles, and I've been playing Warframe for 1,600+ hours since November-ish 2013, and despite a few hiatuses here and there, I still enjoy it and look forward to news and updates from DE on a daily basis (yes, even the weekend when I should know better than to look and hope).

I am one of four Dr Emperor Owlswags (Warlords) of clan Bootyframe (the same Bootyframe of Tumblr, and in this fake recruitment video: https://youtu.be/uhP8V7Xjt5A), and pride myself in being the most active member of a tiny clan. And by most active I mean that most of my clanmates have stopped playing and I'm lonely and depressed. I'm also an MR19, although It'd be more accurate to say I'm a completionist with no real mastery of anything.

In real life I'm a 27 year old QA tester for a big video-game company (I won't tell you who, nor talk about my projects, sorry :P), and spend my work days writing test cases, reading certification word docs, making Excel sheets, and attempting to program tools in Visual Studio. Exciting right? Before QA I was a concept and texture artist for video-games but was one of the many victims of the mass layoffs that struck the industry.

When I get home, I want nothing more than to hop on Warframe and have some fun. Because of these things, and more, I'm probably one of the least opinionated* members of the player-base because not only do I get to see the nitty-gritty side of the game industry everyday, but I just really don't feel the need to discuss what's good, bad, whose a noob for doing what, etc. I just want to have fun playing the way I want to play, and want everyone else to do the same. No type of player can ruin this game for me, unless I let them.