Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Looking to improve

Snakybastard

Question

Hi,

I have been playing on and off for about 3 years but I recently decided to play a lot more.

My current setup/inventory:

Mastery Rank 3
Excalibur (30)
Boltor (22)
Furis (21)
Heat Sword (22)
Wyrm (24)
Laser Rifle (30)

Also have Lato Vandal (12) and Cronus (25) that I'm going to get to 30 at some point.

I also have an Orokin Reactor and an Exilus Adapter.

The Wyrm was purchased with Platinum a while back.

I have the blueprints of Fragor and Ether Daggers.

A few questions:

Is it a good idea to use the Orokin Reactor and the Exilus Adapter on my Excalibur?

I'm considering building Dual Ether. Do Dual Swords work with Excalibur's passive?

What can I do to improve the low damage of the Wyrm? Its main use is pretty much to attract loot.
Thinking of building a Dethcube to replace it. Or at least, swap weapons.

Which primary weapon should I get?

Thanks for the suggestions!

6 answers to this question

Most of the equipment that you have listed is passable but no longer truly competitive. You can have a lot of fun with it, but I assume your intention is to become well-kitted with top of the line equipment. In order to get there, you need to set yourself a number of goals spread over milestones or power spikes as you increase your Mastery Rank by leveling anything - essentially mastery fodder items which are valueless otherwise and will be discarded.

• Melee - First of all, we're going to get the Broken-War. You can do the quest 'The Second Dream' at mastery 3, which will reward an excellent melee weapon while you are leveling to acquire probably a Galatine Prime at MR13. In the meantime, you can build the Nikana Prime if you would like a slash/crit powerhouse, but it is largely a sidegrade and the Broken-War will serve you well until the eventual acquisition of the Galatine Prime.