Jade Shadows: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

End Game As A F2P Player?

HTPRO

Question

Hello guys,

I'm fairly new to the game (45 hours played). I haven't spent a single euro on the game (yet).

I currently have a lv 30 Excalibur, lv 30 Boltor, lv 30 Lex and lv 30 Orthos. However after hitting Uranus, and Neptune I have noticed that my damage, and efficiency of weapons I'm using in general is diminishing rather fast. Now I do not have access to clan research weapons and since I'm new and have no friends yet I can't access T3 Void missions really.

My question is this: Is it required to have lv 60 frame / weapons in order to do higher level missions (pluto, neptune, ceres etc)? If lv 30 is enough, would you please give me an advice on which weapons perform the best at lv 30? If the weapons I'm currently using are "good", do I have to deal with the fact that I'm pretty much @#&$-blocked from high level content?

Thanks

9 answers to this question

Well, to begin with, you can get your Orokin potatoes (the Reactor and the Catalyst) without spending money anyway -not to mention you already get 2 for free with your 50 starter platinum-.
That said, It would be really hard to get by the highest level missions with a setup that has not a single potato. Your choice of weapons is "good", but please notice getting your set up to level 30 is not even close to even "mid-game" (speaking in those terms).
You would spend most of your time farming and leveling mods, those are the actual deal in the game. Add me if you want to join a clan or need some help in voids, I'm not a big ranker myself, but I'm pretty used to the game :)

Try to team with someone, try to join some clan with researches completed. Void keys are often shared in Common and Recruiting channel, but don't even try t3 unless you've potatoed (put an Orokin Catalyst/Reactor in item) all of your gear and maxed your mods. Void tier 2 is okay though.