Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Events Suck

KimchiCommando

Hi.

I'm fairly new to Warframe, but have been playing a lot over the last month. Arid Fear was my first event. And it sucked.

Repeatedly grinding the same easy, boring missions, always with a volt on hand for that speed boost. Is this something people actually get excited for?

DE used this alert to incentivize it's players to do something boring repeatedly. And a lot of us did it, because the rewards were really good.

Events like this shouldn't be about mindlessly grinding an easy mission. I'd much rather see something like defense alerts where every wave has 2-3 powerful enemies that can't be cc'd (along with the normal complement of regular enemies), or time sensitive extermination missions. (like say 4 minutes to complete it) If the missions we have to grind are really easy, then we're just going through the motions because we want the rewards, not because we want to be doing it.

My request: DE, please make events more fun by making them more difficult and ensuring they have unique gameplay!

I know this post was pretty negative, but I really am enjoying Warframe. I just think the events could be sooooo much better.

This is still in beta and they have only done about 3/4 events and so are still trying to find the right balance between rewards timing and mission types but this feedback will help them get better at making events and when the game is released or likely before they will have the right formula for an interactive fun and rewarding event