Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Solair, The Warframe Of Sun(Art Needed!)

TRGxEndless

Alrighty everyone, Im a little new to the lore of Warframe, so BE NICE! Please and thank you.

STORY: There came a time in the universe where the weak needed a being to enlighten them, a being to praise. Combined with the powers of the sun, Solair came, he came to be known as a hero of light, and behind him a civiliation of paladins and heros(Incentive for other Frames of this type). I did not name him after Solair of Astora, just before you ask.

Design

The idea is a Organic/cyber looking Hybrid, based off of a white and gold color scheme, the frame will look "Fast and Jagged".

Powers(STILL UNDER DEVELOPMENT)

Solar Flair

Type: AOE

Eng cost: 30

Desc: Solair Releases a wave of pure light, Blinding for 10 seconds and dealing damage to Enemies within a close radius of himself, and slightly healing nearby allies

Sun Sakult

Type: Ranged Attack

Eng cost: 50

Desc: Solair harnesses pure light and molds it into a whip, lashing at enemies and bringing them closer for a melee attack, if the attack kills, the whips energy forces a solar flair ability.

Hero's Followers (Ult)

Type: AOE Buff

Eng cost: 75

Desc: The pride of fighting with the Sun Warframe Enhances the abilities of those around him, giving them 15% Crit hit, and increasing health regen by 15%

Light Speed

Type: Movement enhancment

Eng cost: 10

Desc: Much like Loki's "Switch teleport" Ability, this allows Solair to turn his body into light, Allowing him to get out of trouble or travel faster. Enemies he teleports through get damage based on their distance from Solair I.E. The closer they are the more damage.

Edited by TRGxEndless

There are indeed some interesting abilties, not your common rhinostomp-but-named-different. But the energy costs seem a bit odd. Also the warframe seems not to be very strong, ability-wise, everythings just buff/debuff.