Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

K-drive, random suggestion from a random player.

Lisztomaniac

Ever since i started playing warframe, ive always wanted a side activity to replace those hours sliding on the orbiter, when i heard i was going to be racing my friends on my k drive i thought, mario kart? need for speed? burnout? F-ZERO?! ever since, man i was hyped up for fortuna on the prospect of racing my friends through the fortuna landscape, or simply joining races to pass the time, maybe with a simple need for speed kind of racing, or maybe a mario kart type of thing with kdrives using slows or dismounts on the other players?. 

but no, sadly no, while i loved kdrives as they are, races for me are a massive oportunity gone to waste, what we have now arent really races, theyre just scoreboards,

my suggestion is to turn them into true races, and to achieve this i got a few suggestions:

•  4/8 player versus races- timed mode as alternative.
  •  laps around circuits that have you racing each other through fortuna landscape, mountainside and caves
  •  tricks gives speed boost based on the score
  •  (maybe) a mario kart-type of combat where you can get items for boosts/slows/stuns.
  •  (maybe)making mods for exclusive K-drive racing with abilities on a cooldown tied to specific tricks
  • have diferent k-drive components have slightly diferent  jump-speed-boost-handling values for a diferent experience on each kdrive buildF

Fashiondrive+Fashionframe?