Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Sword Styles: A General Discussion

Avenguarde

I've been playing Warframe for nearly a year now even though I took a break of a few months, and while I do enjoy using my Ash to tear-up with a Galantine build currently, sometimes it feels rather one-dimensional. Now, I'm no expert on sword styles but I have practiced some basic kendo and I can say the moves are rather simple strikes amplified by speed.

To the point: the current style of sword arts is very static and repetitive due to the nature of melee in this game and the modeling. I think that this can be done better in time. What I would like to open is a discussion on possibly allowing a sword to have multiple style selection choices we can use from the arsenal menu, possibly even the ability to mix strikes from styles.

Now, this could apply to the charged strikes, but I believe it would be better for the game to keep charged attacks as a static form of attacking, with only one variation per weapon. This is because of the sheer power of charged strikes, and also because I believe that the charged strike's arcs are already perfected for the role of the weapon in most cases (except for some of the newer weapons which still need tweaks, but that's besides this point).