Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

My idea for a chroma rework.

(NSW)Dalterion

So before I get started this is my first time coming up with a rework so feel free to say something if one of my ideas or the whole thing sucks. I was also to lazy to look through all the chroma rework ideas on the forums so I apologise in advance if this is basically the same as someone else's rework proposal. Also I won't have any stats for the abilities just there names and what they do. Before I get into the abilities and other stuff I would like to explain where I got this idea from. I remember seeing a poster for chroma back when I was playing on pc about how his pelt was claimed from a race long forgotten. Which made me think that with effigy being his ultimate he had to have had a different ultimate or abilities before getting it. The same poster describes him as a hunter despite the obvious dragon theme we got. With this idea I think he could be both. Having his effigy out would allow him to switch to his original hunter abilities while having it on would use his draconic abilities.

Now some changes to chroma outside of his abilities. His effigy will become an exalted companion using kubrow/kavaat mods plus a few mods made specifically for it. This will be better as you can choose what attack you want the pelt to do more frequently plus it will be way may useful as the damage mods will stack with power strength. The credit booster will change to affect all of chroma' s offensive abilities. Credits dropped by enemies killed with chroma's abilities will be buffed to 100% instead of 60%. The 10 metre credit booster can stay the same but will happen within 10 metres of of any of chroma' s offensive abilities. Both of these will stack if they don't already but they will not stack with another chroma .

Now abilities

Passive: Devouring Dragon/Hunter