Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Am I Overdoing This?

Timdog

Question

So i'm pretty new at this, just hit rank 2 this morning, and i just wanted to throw out what mods i have in my warframe. It's the basic exacilber. level 16, NO catalyst/reactor (no platinum, i was dumb and spent it on something else (detailed my shame in another post)). Right now i have +200% shield, +15% fast recharge on the shield, +50% health, +10% armor and level 4 slash and dash. It's great for not dying and all, I basically just run up and shoot people in the face with my shotgun, then go choppy while i'm out of ammo, but It's not "wow". I tried some other things but all the power effects don't seem to really matter much to slash and dash, unless i'm not understanding them right. Any thoughts on anything more fun, or just keep packing the survivability and doing what i'm doing?

9 answers to this question

basically you are doin everything right timdog.

If you are in shotgun range youre almost in melee range, try to kill more fellas with melee attack so you always have some spare ammo when you need it.

Other frame mods you might find useful would include

-Melee Dmg (if they still exist)

-Sprint Speed (Sprint Speed FTW!!! single most useful mod out there imho)

-Max Power

Optional Mods - nice to have but not really necessary

-Power Efficency

-Max Stamina

Also, try to level up you shield recharge mod if you find yourself dying more often vs Grineer and Corpus

And regarding the Orokin Potatoes, you can still get one as a Alert reward, though they are pretty rare these days.

p.s. Im jealous for that Shield Capacity mod!