The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×
The Lotus Eaters: Known Issues ×

Upgraded Graphics Card Lower Performance

LtGoose

Hello 

I started playing this game a couple of weeks ago and was loving it so i decided to upgrade my graphics card to get the most out of the game but since doing so my performance has dropped drastically and im getting multiple visual bugs such as enemies teleporting around, doors opening and their being a white wall where the door should be and stuttering 

My Specs

Motherboard: Gigabyte EP43-DS3

Processor - Intel Core 2 Quad q6600 2.4ghz

Ram- 8 gb

Graphics Card- Nvidia 760 (previously using the gtx 260)

I thought it was a driver issue but as far as i can see im using the latest nvidia driver (334.89) i then considered that i might not of un installed the drivers for the previous graphics card properly so i reformatted to no avail. I've also tried messing about with the settings e.g. multi core rendering, direct x11 and low to high settings and i still receive low fps about 20-25 and the stuttering

any help you may be able to offer would be much appreciated

Hello 

I started playing this game a couple of weeks ago and was loving it so i decided to upgrade my graphics card to get the most out of the game but since doing so my performance has dropped drastically and im getting multiple visual bugs such as enemies teleporting around, doors opening and their being a white wall where the door should be and stuttering 

My Specs

Motherboard: Gigabyte EP43-DS3

Processor - Intel Core 2 Quad q6600 2.4ghz

Ram- 8 gb

Graphics Card- Nvidia 760 (previously using the gtx 260)