Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Pluvia- The Water Warframe

Tubbyor

Pluvia (Latin) - A rain or shower

I had an awesome idea today. A water warframe! This is not an element used an any of the warframes, and I think it would be a cool idea. I'm no artist, so I won't bother drawing. However if someone would like to post their own art if they like the idea, I would appreciate it. I was thinking to add water tubes, like Lech Kril's backback, but flowing and the color would change according to your energy color selection. Everything is up for debate, let me know if you have ideas!

Pluvia (Pl-oo-wee-a, proper latin pronounciation) would be a woman, with all of her attacks being based around water. She would be of low armor with good shields, and decent health. You guys may judge this as you will, I do not know great values to give for this character.

As her base ability (possibly called Posidon's revenge, not sure of the name. Leave a comment.), she would summon a trident, and throw it at the nearest enemy. This could cause stun or knockdown, and MASSIVE damage with a high possibility of killing the enemy depending on how much you have upgraded it, and also pin enemies to walls. It would have a very low energy cost.

As her second ability, bubble, she would create a water globe around her, similar to snowglobe, but not as big and no slowing effect. However the bullets would still be stopped.

As for her third ability, a rain would come down, (hence the name) and damage enemies. This could be called acid rain, or something of the like. This could cause poison and viral damage, and cause consistent damage. It would also create puddles, which when Pluvia steps in them, allows Pluvia to regen health slowly. This would not work on allies.