Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Suggestions Please Read

searious

I have a lot of experience in playing games and watching games that made it and ones that didn't.

This game reminds me a lot like Global Agenda, Global Agenda was a great game, but died because the company didn't know how to keep it playerbase. I played League of Legends since Alpha, so I saw them grow from a small company to one of the biggest at the moment.

1. Pricing - items like warframe should not cost $20 to purchase, $5 would be more reasonable.

2. Items that needs to be obtainable by playing the game only, everything in Warframe can be purchased with real cash. In LoL, runes which can alter how strong your champion is, is only purchasable by in-game currency. However you can buy 2x rates to earn these in game currency, which is fine.

3. New mods,warframe,artifact, missions frequently. League of Legends has been releasing new champions every 2-3 weeks since open beta and has not stopped.

4. E-Sports - the reason why LoL made it big was competition. If PvP isn't implemented there can be PvE challenges that can yield challenges. Look at WoW, there are strictly PvE players, but they are all about clearing content. There has to be a competitive side to it, even if its just doing PvE content.

5. Advertising - this game isn't widely known, and that is a shame. I know it is a small company so it doesnt have the resources to advertise, but word of mouth is one of the best advertisemnt. Many games including LoL offers incentives to players to refer other players. This can easily be done. You can rewards player with cosmetic items, forum titels, or platinum/credits for doing so.

There are so many examples of companies that fails and ones the succeed, please learn from their mistakes.