Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

What Came Before U14, A Cbt's View On Warframe's Evolution

Ryuui

Seeing as U14 is just about to be out (probably is for a while, when you're reading this), and observing yesterday's chat on the forums and in the game while imagining the pressure (and maybe, just maybe a sliver of pride I hope? :) ) on the DEVs when everyone and their grandma was asking where the "promised" update is, I just want to have a quick review of the ol' Warframe before we are thrust into yet another beautiful era of new things. 

(I have taken the photos used in this thread across the web, since I myself have not taken photos in the CB, since I could not even in my wildest dreams imagine the game would evolve so much. I would like to thank every single person who made those photos, that I am using. I have left the nicknames on the photos, maybe you will find yourself on one of them!)

I started playing Warframe as soon as closed beta started, I still remember applying when it was just a one page teaser site, because the teaser got me hooked... completely. 

I mean there was a dude (probably), in futuristic armor, sitting there, while mean looking (StarCraft-ish?) marines were approaching him, whereas the badass dude stood up, pulled out his sword, and BAM! --- end of trailer. Doesn't take much to get me hooked on a game now does it. :D 

I got the e-mail for my closed beta confirmation on the 17th of August, 2012. 

"Your WARFRAME account has been created!  You are now on the list for the

Closed Beta test and we have added the exclusive beta-only weapon to your

account!"

It probably was a warm, sunny day back then, but I didn't care one bit, I was about to be a space ninja badass!

After my tedious warm up (the game installing I mean) was finally done, it was time to start the game up. Oooh goosebumps. 

warframe-2013-01-28-20-58-47-12_zpsba0a2