Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Why Major Changes To Enemies And Parkour Could Make This A Top-Tier Game

(PSN)WiiConquered

I started playing this game back in February with a few friends. Initially, we had a lot of fun with it. When we first discovered the infested with our low-level gear we had a lot of fun trying to find perches to attack them from without getting slaughtered. The first time I got hooked by a scorpion and hit by a shield lancer we took it as a good sign, thinking the enemies would display more and more invulnerabilities as we progressed. But the only thing that kept increasing was damage scaling. Eventually my friends gave up on the game because they were bored of the cycle of modding to defeat stronger enemies, who then get stronger, meaning they had to mod up more. Now I'm the only one who plays, and I agree with them about the enemies.

I went on the forums for the first time two days ago, and found this:

https://forums.warframe.com/index.php?/topic/238581-forget-better-ai-we-need-better-dumb-enemies/

Notionphil's post on enemies seemed to show me immediately the right direction (I'm not going to explain it since the link is there and most of you have probably seen it already anyway). Some changes in the game seem to follow this philosophy, but not correctly (Prosecutors) because they simply limited the kinds of builds and mods used, not the way of defeating the enemy. I still just shoot prosecutors or stab them repeatedly.

Another post I found that seemed to be asking for a major step in the right direction was Aure7's post about Parkour:

https://forums.warframe.com/index.php?/topic/119650-parkour-has-been-ignored-for-too-long-its-the-key-element-in-making-warframe-gameplay-unique-and-fresh/