Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Game Difficulty

Nori

Most employers give resumes 30-60 seconds for an applicant to sell themselves, I would wager feedback in a video game is even less, so I'll keep this feedback short.  The game is too easy for some players.   Making a few new weapons a week isn't a good way to keep people interested in the game.  Most maps are underplayed.  There is little reason to play longer than a week or two.

This isn't a skill based bash, its an issue from a person who plays with a group of four who have lvl 30 gear supercharged with generally lvl 5 mods.  Solo Pluto missions are some of the highest level areas, but they're still not hard.  Even so, I really don't want to solo.  I want to play with the mentioned group, making the hardest content currently available very easy.  Whats my suggestion?  I don't have one, I'm not a gamer designer.  I'm just bringing up a concern. 

There is nothing really to do in game.  Now, dont get me wrong, we have plenty of new frames we can grind to 30 and even more weapons. Why would we grind new weapons or frames knowing we wont use them?  This isnt adding content in my opinion, its redoing old content to store new gear.  There needs to be something done with mastery.  We could combine our issue with the game being too easy with mastery.  As you level your mastery you get options to increase mob difficulty, spawn rate, level, things of that nature.  Maybe an option to keep from getting other players up (would add a use for trinity and they purchasable self rez.)  These self controlled difficulty sliders then could have a miniscule effect on loot drops.  100% harder level ~ 10% more drops.