Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

How The Game Feels At Its Current State.

Rabcor

I'm looking outside the box here at what keeps me playing, why i started playing less, etc. so lets start from the beginning. I'm also sorry for how long this is but if you're busy and want to skip the extra bits, the most important part in here is down where i discuss the business model.

i ragequit in the tutorial cus i ran outside of the "circle" and couldn't find a way back because everything was white all over. that felt like "game's so bad i won't play it" until a friend was playing and drew me back in (me skipping the tutorial that time ofc.) the tutorial needs a whole redesign for sure in my opinion.

The game has some sort of story, or "lore" the games not in alpha, it's in beta. This means that this should have already been dealt with, but instead of giving us the story, you make the player wonder what the story is like and just give small (no, tiny) parts of it up. DE should get their story down and give BIG portions of it to the player. New content should also be based around the story, it's a nice thing to have on your right or left hand. Often it is ok to do this, but in this case what i feel is that everyone is wondering about humans. Which species are the most human like? are the tenno just humans (i mean... they sure look the part, but they're just much better in many ways.) is lotus a human? (impossibru!!! she has a pig nose, she must be a grineer with makeup.) Give us something to chew, you have not given us enough story for us to be able to guess parts of it efficiently. Hardly enough story so that players can discuss it. (Notably, story has helped keep many games alive way past their lifespan, like WoW for one good example)

so far we know the tutorial feels S#&$ty to some (not all) and that many players feel like more story is needed.