Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Ember 5.3 patch and general first impressions/feedback

NexiKuro

I started playing several days ago and bought(sue me) ember almost immediatly being somewhat dissapointed with some of her skills and pleasantly surprised by others. Then a couple of days in 5.3 happend and several of her skills got revamped, jaay! Having played with the new set a bit I'm still not entirely satisfied and feel there is still room for improvement.

Note that I'll try not to ask for her to become the next finger of god that aces multiple rooms with one ability, but being a fan of the warframe I can't guarantee that I wont. :P

EMBER

Her overal appearance is great, change it and I'll cut you. Besides, you could just sell skins to the people who don't like it, all that money, think about it.

Ability #1

Basic ranged damage skill, deals damage upfront and does damage over time(DOT) for bonus awesomeness. This skill is fine although aiming it still feels a bit wonky sometimes.

Ability #2

Formerly ability #3 and an aoe stun, now a damage reducing shield with an upfront small range aoe DOT, which is cool. It would be cooler if it would sync nicely with her #4 if that still did what it did(I'll get into this later)

Tooltips on the skill tree are horribly inacurate, no mention of the shield at all, though it is listed on the patch notes.;

Also/edit: it would be cool if it had a chance to set people hitting you in melee on fire.

Ability #3

This hurts people with a tick if they're standing on the ring itself, wall of fire kind of thing. It was surprisingly good as a #2 skill versus infested(you could kite multiple rooms onto it) . With the lack of melee enemies in this game it's a bit too situational for the energy investment of a 3 skill and only really good solo(because it's a very defensive skill and 4 players is currently gogogo).