Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

I Can't Make A Spectacular Entrance To Save My Life...

calico103

...so here's a generic "Hi, I'm Calico" forum post. *ahem* Hi, I'm Calico. I spent about 15 minutes trying to think of a humorous way to introduce myself, but the sad truth is I'm not that witty. I can make some nasty puns, though. :P

Okay, I'll tell you a bit more about myself: A good friend of mine introduced me and a couple of other friends to Warframe a couple years ago, but we all kinda fell off playing it after a while. Recently, though, Warframe's recaptured me, and I feel more into it than I've ever been (a lack of general activity around the house kinda does that to you). I got three non-starter Warframes (Rhino, Nekros, and Saryn in that order, currently farming Rhino Prime parts) and a Kubrow (Russell the Huras) and Sentinel (Helios... the Helios :P), and while I'm not really good at the game, it's by far my favorite TPS, and as I see it it's greatly improving (seconded by another friend I introduced to the game a year ago who quit but just recently returned). So now that I'm more into the game, I decided to start using the forums (it helped that my veteran friends called you guys "pretty chill" :3).

So yeah, here I was saying I wasn't gonna make a huge post, and there I went anyway. :P Looking forward to getting more involved with the community!

(Fun fact: The amount of parentheses in this post is TOO MANY.)

If I may: at least one part of most primes is... "rough" to acquire. In Rhino's case, the chassis are a bit of a punk, but they aren't really worth much in terms of teh_plats. You can always just sell a few things in the Trading channel and buy it outright.

Just my two cents. And, welcome! 

o3o!

Thanks for the welcomes, everyone!