The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Control Modules

S5alad

Another rage thread! : D It's all about luck and randomization...sure you've head it countless of times, but it's true, I can tell you I get a CM every run or 6/10 times, but that can be in one instance, I can go back later and get one 2/10 times. It's just how it works and yeah, drop rates are being looked at once again.

Normal mobs, lockers and maybe containers drop control module too.

This. Do alerts with Theif's Wit on a fast frame like Loki or Ash. Open lockers and break everything. The drop rates are higher on alerts, there are more breakables and lockers on alerts, and breakables/lockers have the highest drop chance for crafting materials. I don't even farm bosses anymore I just do every alert that pops up this way and I find at least one unit of some rare material every run.

I'm not quite caught up yet, because I used to be a boss farmer, so I have this backlog of stuff that needs Morphics especially... but it's a much better way to get them than to try and do boss runs.

Edited by VKhaun

Had the same thing with Orokin Cells when I was farming them with my girlfriend for her Latron Prime. Got 4 after doing about 30 runs. Then as soon as she has enough, they start dropping like freakin' candy.

It's just bad luck. Happens. Stick in there - at least the farming is fun unlike 99% of other grind/farm-heavy games.

The problem with control modules is they only drop on one planet, which makes farming them more tedious then it needs to be.

That's not really fair. 

http://warframe.wikia.com/wiki/Control_Module

They are only used for one weapon, and things you build very rarely like warframes and catalysts. If they dropped in other systems you'd be getting them instead of other drops you'd actually use commonly.