Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Hey, Just Started... Having A Bit Of Trouble Though.

steelandblood

Hey guys and gals, ninjas of all ages! I'm steelandblood, and I am new to Warframe. I decided to play it thanks to guidesforusall's From Scratch Series (still ongoing, I recommend it big time), and I am enjoying it, but I'm having some problems. I don't know what to do really, besides acquire certain mods. Ex. Serration, Split Chamber, etc. and I am having trouble getting through missions as nobody seems to be playing on most nodes. I had to complete an excavation mission on my own- which is a hell I was not expecting. I tried looking for help, but nobody seems to want to respond, with my message being instantly overrun by LF Draco RJ or Hieracon have Frost, both of which I tried to join, but was rejected due to poor gear. So I'm sort of stuck in this place of not really being able to do anything, while also being demotivated to play due to the overwhelming pressure of starting the game.

P.S. Shout out to [DE]Hugo. Met him in a random mission, he was super nice and fun to play with.

P.P.S. I started a Steam group that is going to basically document my progress in the game, so I can look back when I'm higher level and better at the game, and see how far I've come. If you're into that sort of thing, the link will be posted just below this paragraph.

Progress Group: http://steamcommunity.com/groups/steelandbloodwf

Also, if you want to add me, maybe play a bit with me, here's my steam account: http://steamcommunity.com/id/steelandblood/