The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Brand Spanking New To Warframe And Lost....

Ryuwolf

Question

So I am very new to warframe, played a few missions, left for a while and now have come back, I must admit there is so much to the game it all seems a little overwhelming at the beginning and with that comes lots of questions, that would help alot if they were answered, so any help is appreciated. See questions below:

1) What is Prime Access? See if plastered everywhere is it worth getting?

2) I want to support Digital Extremes by spending some money on platinum what would be best for a new person to get from the shop? I don't want to invest in stuff that can be easily obtained in game or won't help me level up quickly etc. 

3) Is there a linear path to doing missions? Or some idea of what is best to do when? I played a few missions and left the game for couple of months, and now I am back I am a little lost on what planet to go to? I am level 11. Or if there is a best method of completing the missions? I think I tried some story mission last night that popped up and I got absolutely tank rolled....so I was like...why would that come up if I am clearly not capable of completing it?

4) What is the endgame? I believe its farming for all the warframes, weapons etc a little like grinding for legendaries in Diablo 3, is that correct? That's cool with me but wanted to make sure that's what I am buying into

5) Is there a way to reset an account, so for example to start with a new warframe from fresh again? Because I can't see a way to do it unless I create a new account with a new email address etc

A great game just feel a little lost at the moment

Any help is appreciated, thanks

11 answers to this question

1) prime access is essentially you pay real money to get immediate access to the latest warframe and various equipment that comes with the package.  https://warframe.com/prime-access-faq