The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

[Pvp] Constantly Losing To Melee

VKhaun

Question

I'm a total noob in PvP. Giving it another look this week, but I'm really bad. I miss like crazy, even with hitscan weapons and I don't know the maps. I'll get better if I stick with it, but for now I keep ending up in melee... where I always -ALAWAYS- lose very badly.

Doesn't matter what frame attacks me or what weapon they're using, though most people who melee seem to be Excalibur with a longsword so I assume his passive works and that's helping them... But they can be half dead and still kill me first with E spam. They hit me once and I stagger, I hit them twice and they hit me right back without staggering. I just don't get it.

Am I missing some factor here? Any tips?

3 answers to this question

Pause combos stagger/knockdown an enemy with the hit before the pause, as well as dealing more damage after the pause.

Regarding hit-scan weapons in PvP,,,yeah, Parkour 2.0 made PvP a crazy jump fest where you need lightning reflexes/perfect aim/good internet. Not fun, I left as soon as I got my skins.

Well, I went in on Excal to screw around about two weeks ago to just close out the night.  Daikyu was great the three times I got the drop on someone.  And Silva and Aegis was just unfair - that heat proc'ing and the great blocking, plus a good block combo works really well.  I didn't go flawless or anything silly like that, but it's only like the fourth time I've ever played annihilation and I went positive (13-9 I think?), so I was pretty happy with it.  Before going in with Daikyu that time, the other few times I was using Braton Prime.  Long TTK, but very user friendly, pretty much the polar opposite of Daikyu.