The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Primary Weapon ¿any Suggestion For Me, Please?

(PSN)Arion-Lightning

Question

First: forgive my poor english :-P

Well, I have been playing this game since september 2015. Im mr12.

I have been playing with paris prime, boltor prime and finally I go with synoid simulor (and building dread bow).

These are 3 very differents weapons. Synoid simulor is a beast, but with a strong sonicor as a secondary... I am missing a larger range weapon.

Then I would like to get a weapon like boltor but stronger and able to beat lvl 100+ or laws missions like synoid simulor can do.  Now Im with iron meridian syndicate in order to get and try vaykor hek.

Please, could you give me any ideas?

Thank you so much :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-)

EDIT: I go with volt prime and loki prime

Edited by (PS4)Arion-Lightning

9 answers to this question

Then I would like to get a weapon like boltor but stronger and able to beat lvl 100+ or laws missions like synoid simulor can do. 

There's no real upgrade from Boltor Prime so far AFAIK. Soma Prime can get a little higher on paper, but it has a little spool up time where the firing rate is lower so it probably evens out. Telos Boltor has a proc and larger mag but slightly less damage. More like side grades IMO.

Soma Prime with the new event mods can get to a higher DPS, but the build gets crowded with the crit mods plus event mods so you would be rolling with no firing rate, no punch-through and it doesn't throw bodies out of the way like Boltor Prime so it'd be strictly single target and LoS. Maybe worth it if/when they roll Serration damage into the weapon and we get that slot opened up to add Shred to it?

https://forums.warframe.com/index.php?/topic/604426-soma-prime-new-mods-math-help/