Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Rusher, Turtle, And Troll Shield, Why You No Use?

Carcharias

So if you've been around these forums for more than like 5 seconds you may have noticed a repeated topic. No not "I think pvp would be cool lock" the other one. How to I deal with rushers, turtles, trolls? Or here's an idea of how to deal with rushers. Or we need a kick option pleeeeeaaassss !!! *facepalm*

Could just be I'm getting old and grumpy, Or maybe it's because this is not my first MMO by far. I have personally not had a problem with other people's play style. Why? Because I use the contacts list. So yea when I started playing, back in the long long ago, I spent like the first three weeks of gameplay doing randoms and building a list of players who's style I agreed with. There is actually some people I play fast with and others I am happy to loot everything with, just depends on what mood I happen to be in. Now I only play with people from my contacts list or solo so I know exactly what I'm getting into (usually). I have not been trolled for months. It is beautiful.

MAIN POINT  >> Why do you not use your contact list to protect yourself from rushers, turtles, trolls, or whoever is bringing your game down?

I point this question to every gamer who is frustrated with anothers game style for whatever reason. I do pose this as a real question. I successfully deployed the contacts list first thing in this game because it is an MMO and you never know who you're going to end up playing with unless you know who you're going to end up playing with. That (to me) is the obvious power of the contacts list.

If you don't end up playing with play styles opposed to yours this question is not directed at you. If you are adaptable (gasp) and don't mind playing different styles with different peoples, this question is not directed at you.