The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

ps4 Strict nat detected please forward ports

hhhhhkqqpi

Question

First off I am not sure if this is the right place to post this but I need help with warframe on the ps4. I recently started playing warframe on the ps4 and as soon as I started it said I had a strict nat and to open ports 4950 and 4955 I wasn't really surprised by this because I remember it used to say that all the time on pc even though it was wrong. For the first couple of days I didn't really do anything about it because it wasn't a problem but I decided to try and fix it,(I have forwarded ports on my router before successfully but I am not the greatest at it) I went and forwarded the ports and it seemed to work, it no longer said I had a strict nat type, then a few day later it said strict nat type open ports 4950 and 4955 I ignored it and it was fine but then today i tried to play and warframe started acting very strangely, I finished a mission and then a message popped up saying could not save profile or something like that, I then tried to do another mission and it would not launch, I closed the application and then restarted it, on the update screen it said it could not connect to the server. I took a break played something else then my friend got on and said it was working for him so I tried again, it connected but then said i had a strict nat, I tried to play a mission and the mission bugged out then I tried to play with my friend and it immediately kicked me to the ship. I went back to my router settings and tried to change the IP address to what warframe was saying but then warframe said I had to make sure that my firewall was letting warframe through. I changed the port IP address back to what I thought it should be and it has gone back to saying my nat type is strict. So now I am here trying to figure out how to fix the issue I am not sure where the problem is and where i should contact support.