The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Infested SMG + Grineer Flamethrower and More... (Concept Art)

(PSN)BrutalReaper32

Hi guys, I just wanted to post here a couple of interesting weapons I had in mind. All the weapons listed here will have unique mechanics that will most likely make the weapons pretty unique. 
Also, I'm not a developer and I'm not good at maths and english so I will try to balance them based on the tier I want them to be. 

1.- Denoma (Infested Sub-machinegun) 

This weapon will have two types of fire, the first one will fire sharp projectiles in rapid succesion that will deal slash damage and will have a nice critical chance damage and good overall damage and the second fire will fire a grenade type projectile that will have travel time and will travel short distances but will have an AoE damage and status chance. This grenade will proc enemies with viral effect in it's AoE and will cause high damage. 
There is also an special mechanic in this weapon... You will have 60 bullets inside the weapon, and if you are able to make 15 bullets reach an objective, the Denoma will make a gregade that it will store for you to use (You can use these grenades at any time, even when reloading the weapon) The Denoma will display a large spike in the upper part of the gun to show you how many grenades you have available at the time.

-Stats: 

*) Primary Fire:

Impact wImpact 1.5
Puncture wPuncture 6.5
Slash wSlash 8.0
Crit Chance 20.0%
Fire Rate 1.0 rounds/sec
Accuracy 100.00
Magazine Size 60 rounds/mag
Max Ammo 420 rounds
Reload Time 1.5 seconds.

*) Secondary Fire (grenade)

Impact wImpact 10.0
Puncture wPuncture 30.0
Slash wSlash 15.0
Crit Chance 25.0%
Status Chance always procs Viral
Fire Rate 2.0 rounds/sec
Accuracy 100.00
Magazine Size 8 grenades
Reload Time reloads by shooting to enemies (15 bullets)

*) Weapon Design:

UCEfxq0.jpg

2.- Tanek (Grineer Flamethrower)