Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Massive Disconnection from host problems

NinjaCow31

Question

I have been playing for 2 months now and I was facing minor disconnection errors, but since update 18.5 (inaros update) my disconnection has become so frequent it's imposible to play in a squad if I am not the host i disconnect and if I am the host people disconnect. This happens to me 90percent of the time. I have a decent Internet connection (8 mbps) and I live in India,  if I am disconnected due to my location or speed could someone please tell me a suitable server to connect to so I won't disconnect that much. Any other tips could be helpful too. I have also tried disabling directX 10 and 11 and this helped me until update 18.5.

Any help appreciated Thanks in advance :D

9 answers to this question

Are you connected through cable only? Other connections can cause troubles.

I would try to check what happens when you disconnect from a squad. There might be good tools for this but i don't know any. So i would run a script in the console, which pings www.google.com once every second. When an ingame disconnect occurs then you can check a file created by said script if you lost the whole internet connection for several seconds or longer.

Open a console: (On windows 7) press "CTRL+R", type in "cmd" and click on OK

Write "ping www.google.com -t > pingtest.txt"

Press "Enter"

Find the file "pingtest.txt" in the folder written in the console and open it to check if it is working and close it.

Leave the console window open and play Warframe until you have a disconnect.

After the disconnect occurs, open the file pingtest.txt and look at the very bottom what happened. It should look like this:

Reply from 131.107.8.1: bytes=1450 time<10ms TTL=32

Remember, one line is one second. If there are parts between where a timeout occured, then it has nothing to do with warframe and you need to improve your internet connection.

Edited by TimSin-EGT-