Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

What'd I miss?

saltshaker42

Question

Hey guys, I'm an old Warframe veteran. The last time I played was about 2 years ago I think - it's been a while.

I've decided to play again, and I gotta say I'm liking a lot of the new changes. I wish I knew that the game got this good. But now I have a bit of a problem in that I have no idea what I'm doing anymore. I don't know what I'm supposed to be doing, or where the new mod farming spots are, or what mods are good now, and which ones fell out of use, or if there's something I don't know that I don't know about. I really wanna know how to get Volt Prime, but I can just wiki that I presume. Still, any information is helpful.

Is Latron Prime still one of the best weapons in the game? Please say yes. It's my baby.

7 answers to this question

8 minutes ago, Neo_182 said:

Thank you. This was helpful, though it didn't answer some of my questions, like mod farming spots, or which mods are good now and which ones I should avoid that were maybe previously good.

I don't expect you, or any one single person to answer all my questions, but it'd help if I knew some of these things. At least then I could figure out what I could be doing to not be totally lost.

I'll answer the question about the Latron for you alongside Volt Prime, as our good friend Neo_182 already linked you valuable information aswell.

To keep it short, the Latron Prime is far outshined by quite a large group of weapons. This aside however, it remains a well valued weapon for the Tenno that enjoy single-shot rifles. Using the right mods allows the Latron Prime to once more shred enemies as before, but not at the level you've known it for as back in the day.

As for Volt Prime, these are the relics required to get the parts alongside their rarity.

Blueprint; Neo V1 - Uncommon / Axi N3 Uncommon.

Neuroptics; Axi V1 Uncommon.

Chassis; Meso V2 Uncommon / Meso V3 Uncommon.