Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

U9 Is Insane For Beginners

EirikAura

Ok so I only started playing 2 days ago and was enjoying it. Then comes U9 and I get slaughtered on the first mission. The enemy force levels are insane, there's enemies I've never seen that can wipe me in seconds and they clump together like fleas on a dog. 

U9 is not fun, it's a game-killer. I play co-op with my wife, she's the melee expert I'm the sniper/ranged type. Even together we can't get anywhere on this update. 

What were the thought processes on this update?

"Oh, you've been wounded? Lets set your health to drop continuously so you bleed out!"

"Hey, here's an idea. They're picking up too much stuff, lets give them a time limit so they take longer to progress!"

"Nah, those bad guys were lame, they need to learn against much tougher guys!"

And other, lets-make-the-newbies-quit comments?

We ain't all super-high-level cash cows, some of us actually play for fun - and U9 is no longer fun.

those are all nightmare maps.

don do those.

are there any that you need to get to the next planet? cause if not then just skip them for the time being.

edit: just checked, yeah you kind do have to do those. sucks. thought it would be for people who knew what they where doing.

not that hard really. once you know the mechanics. but of course newbies wouldnt know the mechanics ;/

Edited by MetalGerbil

They are the BEGINNING maps. What the hell are we supposed to play? You actually have to unlock the levels, so making the first few 'nightmares' is stupid, and as I said, game-killing. How do you get new players if the first few levels are that hard even the higher players call them nightmares?

Exactly, newbies DON'T know the mechanics and are thrust into stupid-hard-level to begin with. It's be nice if the damn game explained wtf a skull meant (thanks for the heads up, we didn't know) and this with reading the how-tos and wiki to figure things out.