Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Saryn Prime Build

Hellmaker2004

Question

So recently i i have started to experiment with several different frames to widen my view of all the possible options there are out there and to forma more frames so they can perform decently. Now i have come to a halt when experimenting with Saryn and i simply can not get her to work compared to what i have seen, clearly some of it is player input since i am fairly new with her but it feels like i am doing something completely wrong.

So the idea is to exchange intensify with Blind Rage once i get it. However, it feels like whenever i am currently playing all i really do is continuously cast spore on my molt and pop them with the help of the Mutalist Cernos. This works "Great - Fine - Ok" until around level 80 area depending on faction but it feels like i am doing something wrong due to it dropping of way to early compared to other damage frames i have been able to build.

Any input that is related to Saryn Prime would be appreciated, be it play style or modding.

4 answers to this question

8 hours ago, (Xbox One)freakytiki3 said:

My build is fairly similar I'd use Vitality over QT because of Regenerative Molt. i find that overextended on most maps is overkill as most maps don't have rooms that large.

Max range is much more important then high strength, due to the cast range might be all too high for any map, but the explosion range isn't (40m at max)

To give my opinion to you OP (I have played Spores Saryn since her Prime came out), strength on her is not as important as the weapon damage. You want a weapon that has high Gas damage and high Status. I use, atm, Staticor but am currently experimenting with Pox.
On the top of my head, I use: