Jade Shadows: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Passive Traits.

AlvaroXDM

Sometimes, a Warframe has a gameplay-changing mechanic that makes it, or would make it unique, but due to Energy costs and the ultimates, they aren't used at all. When I started playing Saryn I felt this with Contagion, a really nice skill, but the energy cost would never be useful due to Miasma's DPS and Mold's utility.

Also, when playing with Rhino, I felt that the tank-theme fit really well, in his base stats, so he was a tanky Warframe all along....the passive traits I mean are mainly because of that - making warframe less energy dependant to fit their role and be unique.

Most of this suggestions are to make melee more viable, as how it is atm it isn't really a great option.

A couple of examples:

Saryn: could leave the Contagion slot free for a new skill - and make Saryn passively deal that extra damage with her blades. That would give her tankyness and Mold a way more useful aproach, as she would favor melee to make use of her passive. Another option is to give her a passive skin like "Acid Blood", making use of her high HP pool to damage enemies in an AoE radius when she is damaged.

Volt: To make use of his Speed and his electric theme, you could make him have the possibility to shock/stagger nearby enemies when moving or using melee skills.

Nyx: Give a % posibility to control the mind of an opponent that hits you in melee range, or that is hit by your melee weapon. Same effect as your number 1 skill, but shorter duration (Or same effect than 3, it would be the same).

Ember - even though Overheat would have a similar effect, make melee hits on ember, or gunfire lit up the air, like small fire-explosions, dealing fire AoE damage. That way it would be worth getting in melee range with Ember.

Excalibur: make his super-jump ability a passive, he would always be able to jump higher, and thus have a stronger melee-jump attack when landing.