Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Gameplay Observations & Solutions

Ancess

Hello, my friends and i have been enjoying warframe. The feedback in this thread is from the whole of our group (3 people +1 on and off). We play-test, slowly digest, and afterwards discuss our points before i write them, to ensure the quality of our arguments. Instead of us thinking about what to report back or not, i have written all our observations and solutions, which you can value as you want!

The 2 other players and i have play video games (together) our whole lives. I am interested in game design; I am studying it as much as I can, both through self-study, education and experience. We hope that our opinions can be of use to you

What follows is a wall of text, thorough and filled to the brim with information.

Warframe interbalance

The group of us has played the following warframes extensively

Ash

Rhino

Excalibur

Loki

Volt

Frost

mag

We view abilities not by themselves, but as a part of the fluid whole that is the warframe. We found that in this game, Brute forcing; ie. using abilities that add direct attack, defense or mobility, are much more useful than utility and enemy control. Many brute force abilities are also much more universal, a point which I will explain later. It is ok that brute force abilities are better than utility abilities, but when these abilities are stacked upon the same warframe, the difference between these and other warframes is jarring.